Janice Hazledine
County President
& Regional Handicap Advisor

Rochford Hundred GC
Lady Captain Rochford Hundred GC 2011
County Captain 2008-2009
Lady Captain Three Rivers GC 1984
​Junior Organiser 1991-1995

Nicola Thomas
County Captain

Benton Hall GC
County Hon Secretary 2011-2017
Lady Captain Benton Hall 2016 & 1998
Munro Foursomes & Harris Bowl Organiser 2009-2011

Karen Charles
Vice Captain
& Harris Bowl Organiser

Colne Valley GC
Essex Junior Organiser 2007-2010
President of Colne Valley GC 2004-2011
Lady Captain Colne Valley GC 2001

Emily Perry
County Team Manager

Professional Golfer 2012 -2018
​Co-opted to ELCGA February 2019

Joyce McFarlane
Hon. Secretary & Welfare Officer

Orsett GC
Lady Captain Orsett 2012-2013

Georgina Penketh
Hon. Treasurer

Crondon Park GC
Gosfield Lake GC Lady Captain 2014
& Ladies’ Hon Treasurer 2010-2013

Mandy Rix
Seniors Team Captain

Colchester GC 
Lady Captain Colchester GC in 2011

Elaine Davidson
Silver Shield & Silver Trophy Organiser

Stoke by Nayland GC
Lady Captain Stoke by Nayland 2017-2018

Glennis Copleston
Bronze Shield Organiser

Ilford GC

Anne Coventry
Munro Foursomes & 
County KO Organiser

( 07976 877231 - calls 9 to 5 only please)

Chelmsford GC
Lady Captain Chelmsford GC 2016
Lady Captain Weald Park GC 2001

​ ​

Sharon Glover
County Open Meeting Organiser

Bentley GC
Lady Captain Bentley GC 2019
Handicap Secretary Brentwood GC 2016
Lady Captain Brentwood GC 2015
Lady Captain Weald Park GC 2007

Junior Organiser 
Position Vacant

Working with the County's Junior golfers can be
very rewarding and great fun.
If your interested click here to see the job description

Jane Statham
County Training Officer

Colchester GC

Pat Garner
County Course Rating Co-ordinator

Thorndon Park GC
County President 1984/1986
County Captain 1980/81 
County Second Team Captain 1979/80
Lady Captain Rochford Hundred G C 1988
Regional Committee Representative 2009 - 2011

Trish Wilson
R&A Representative

Colchester GC
Chair of Ladies Golf Union 2013 - to date
Essex Senior Team Captain 2011
Lady Captain Chelmsford GC 2010
Chairman LGU 2010
Served on the LGU 2006/10
England Selector 2004/05
Served on the ELGA 1999/03
Essex County Captain 1992/93
Essex County Senior Champion 2012
Essex County Ladies Champion 2006 and 1994
R&A Rules qualified since 2000

Celia Jackaman
Delegate Representative

The Rayleigh Club

Diana Hughes
Delegate Representative

Braintree GC